College Costs

Tuition, Fees and Testing Fees

All tuition and fees listed are current as of this publishing; however, tuition and fees are subject to Board Policy and may be changed at any time. Additional fees may be implemented. Students are considered to be full-time when they are enrolled for 12 credit hours or more. Certain courses may require a lab or PE fee in addition to tuition. Fees are listed in the Schedule of Classes where applicable. In general, the fees applied are as follows:

 

Summer '13- Spring '14 Tuition

Tuition Rate In-State: For tuition purposes, Oregon residents and residents of California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, and Washington are charged at the in-state resident rate of $88.00 for each credit hour beginning with the summer term of the 2013-14 academic year.
Tuition Rate Out-Of-State: The tuition rate for out-of-state students is $264.00 for each credit hour, beginning with the summer term of the 2013-14 academic year.
Tuition Rate International Students: The tuition rate for international students is $264.00 for each credit hour, beginning with the summer term of the 2013-14 academic year.

Summer '13 - Spring '14 Fees

ABE, GED, and/or ESL Program (Title II):

$29 for the first class per term, which includes a $4 Technology Replenishment Fee; $4 for each additional class per term.

ABE, GED, and/or ESL Program (Non-Title II):

$74 per course, which includes the $4 Technology Replenishment Fee.

ABE, GED, and/or ESL Orientation:

$10 per occurrence.

Admission Fee:

One-time $25 fee for degree seeking students. Fee includes the cost of the placement test and student ID card

Advanced Placement Fee:

A transcription fee of $10 per course

Agriculture Student Fee:

$30 each term if any agriculture class is taken; limit one fee per student each term

Audit Course Fee

Fifty percent of regular tuition and one hundred percent of associated fees

College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) Fee

A transcription fee of $10 per course

Credit-by-Exam Fee

Fifty percent of regular tuition

Credit for Prior Certification Fee

A transcription fee of $10 per course

Credit Recovery Fee

$74 for each half-credit each term, which includes the $4 Technology Replenishment Fee, plus a one-time $20 setup fee

Deferred Payment Plan Fee

$20 (required $100 minimum down payment) Must complete and sign payment plan

Deferred Payment Plan Late Fee/Interest Penalty

$15 for each late payment

Dental Student Fee

$500 each term

Distance Education Course Fee

$75 for each distance education course

Dual Credit Fee

A transcription fee of $10 per credit

Early Childhood Education (ECE) Credit for Prior Learning Fee

A transcription fee of $10 per course

ITV Course Fee

$25 per course for courses at the receiving locations

Late Payment Fee

3% of unpaid balance with a minimum charge of $10 and a maximum charge of $75 per term. Fees assessed monthly until balance is paid in full.

Nursing Student Application Fee

$50 application fee (non-refundable)

Nursing Student Fee

$660 each term

Official Transcript Fee

$5 for each transcript

Official Transcript Rush Fee

$30 for each destination (same-day processing or "rush' requests)

Official Transcript Fee (outside the U.S.)

Fee contingent upon destination location

Placement Test Fee

$25 for non BMCC degree seeking students. BMCC degree seeking students are charged the Admission fee which includes the cost of the placement test. If a retest is required, an additional $5 will be charged

Replacement Diploma/Certificate

$5 each item

Returned Check Fee

$35 for each occurrence

Security Fee

$3 each term for students taking 1 or more credit hours

Senior Citizens Waiver (apply's to students 62 or over)

Credit Courses: The tuition rate for a resident who is sixty-two years of age or older is fifty percent of the regular tuition rate for credit classes. Fees for credit classes are at the full rates published quarterly in the Schedule of Classes. Seniors who elect to audit credit classes will not be charged tuition; only applicable fees will be charged.

Non-credit courses: Tuition is not charged for non-credit classes. Fees for non-credit classes are $29 per class (fees for some courses where materials are especially costly may be higher; these exceptions are noted in the Schedule of Classes.

Normal registration procedures are required.

Student Access Fee

$15 each term for students taking 1 or more credit hours

Student ID Replacement Fee

$5 per occurence

Student Locker Rental Fee

$10 per term (non-refundable)

Technology Replenishment Fee

Credit Courses: $4 per credit for credit classes; Non-credit Courses: $4 per course

Testing Fees:

 

Agency

$25 per exam (non-refundable)

Colleges Outside of Oregon

$25 per exam (non-refundable)

GED 5-battery test

$125 per series through December 31, 2013. Starting January 1, 2014, fee will be set and charged by Pearson VUE

GED no-show fee

$10 each occurence through December 31, 2013. Starting January 1, 2014, fee will be set and charged by Pearson VUE

GED Re-test

$25 per exam through December 31, 2013. Starting January 1, 2014, fee will be set and charged by Pearson VUE

GED Single test

$50 per exam through December 31, 2013. Starting January 1, 2014, fee will be set and charged by Pearson VUE

Group Testing Agreements

$25/student with a maximum of $200 per test for any groups of 10 or more students

Placement Assessment Fee

$25 for non BMCC degree seeking students. BMCC degree seeking students are charged the Admission fee which includes the cost of the placement test. If a retest is required, an additional $5 will be charged

Other

Varies (charges are based on the nature of the examination). Contact the BMCC Testing Center at 541-278-5931 for specific amounts
Other Applicable Fees: Assocated Student Government (ASG) Student Activity Fee: $1.50 for each credit hour (This fee is approved by ASG & College Board)

Course Fees:

Certain courses may require a fee(s) in addition to tuition. Course-specific fees are published quarterly in the Schedule of Classes. 

Applied Music Fee $80 for each course
Art Class Fee certain courses are assigned a fee of up to $30
Diesel Tech Laboratory Fee $60 for each course
EMT Fee - Basic A & B $160 each term
EMT Fee - Intermediate A & B $130 each term
Music Class Fee $15 piano and/or voice
Nursing Clinical Fee $300 for each course with a clinical component
Physical Education Fee $10 for each course
Science Laboratory Fee $10 for each hour of laboratory per week
Welding Fee $150 lab fee
Note: The college periodically introduces new courses, programs, and/or fees on a pilot basis to meet the needs of the community. These fees may be administratively implemented as needed during the year.

 

 

Summer '12- Spring '13 Tuition

Tuition Rate In-State: $85.00 per credit (includes residents of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, California, Nevada & Montana)
Tuition Rate Out-Of-State: $255.00 per credit
Tuition Rate International Students: $255.00 per credit

Summer '12 - Spring '13 Fees

ABE, GED, and/or ESL Program
(Title II):

$29 for the first class per term, which includes a $4 Technology Replenishment Fee; $4 for each additional class per term.
ABE, GED, and/or ESL Program (Non-Title II): $74 per course, which includes the $4 Technology Replenishment Fee.
ABE, GED, and/or ESL Orientation: $10 per occurrence.
Advanced Placement Fee: A transcription fee of $10 per course
Agriculture Student Fee: $30 each term if any agriculture class is taken; limit one fee per student each term
Audit Course Fee Fifty percent of regular tuition and one hundred percent of associated fees
College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) Fee A transcription fee of $10 per course
Credit-by-Exam Fee Fifty percent of regular tuition
Credit for Prior Certification Fee A transcription fee of $10 per course
Deferred Payment Plan Fee $20 (required $100 minimum down payment) Must complete and sign payment plan
Credit Recovery Fee: $30 for each half-credit each term plus a one-time $20 set-up fee.
Deferred Payment Plan Fee: $20 (required $100 down payment). Must complete and sign payment plan.
Deferred Payment Plan Late Fee/Interest Penalty $15 for each late payment
Dental Student Fee $500 each term
Distance Education Course Fee $85 for each distance education course
Dual Credit Fee A transcription fee of $10 per credit
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Credit for Prior Learning Fee A transcription fee of $10 per course
ITV Course Fee $25 per course for courses at the receiving locations
Late Payment Fee 3% of unpaid balance with a minimum charge of $10 and a maximum charge of $75 per term. Fees assessed monthly until balance is paid in full.
Nursing Student Application Fee $50 application fee (non-refundable)
Nursing Student Fee $300 each term
Official Transcript Fee $5 for each transcript
Official Transcript Rush Fee $30 for each destination (same-day processing or "rush' requests)
Official Transcript Fee (outside the U.S.) $55 per destination (includes postage)
Replacement Diploma/Certificate $5 each item
Returned Check Fee $35 for each occurrence
Security Fee $3 each term for students taking 1 or more credit hours
Senior Citizens Waiver (apply's to students 62 or over)

Credit Courses: 50% of regular tuition rate. Fees for credit classes are at the full published rates. Seniors who elect to audit credit classes will not be charged tuition and only applicable fees  will be charged.

Non-credit courses: Tuition is not charged for non-credit classes. Fees for non-credit classes are $29 per class. (Fees for some courses where materials are especially costly may be higher; these exceptions are noted in the Schedule of Classes.)

Student Access Fee $15 each term for students taking 1 or more credit hours
Student Activity Fee (ASG)
$1.50 for each credit hour
Student ID Replacement Fee $5 per occurence
Student Locker Rental Fee $10 per term (non-refundable)
Technology Replenishment Fee

Credit Courses: $4 per credit for credit classes; Non-credit Courses: $4 per course

Testing Fees:

 
Agency $25 per exam (non-refundable)
Building Codes pre-paid fee through state
Distance Ed Proctored Testing for Colleges Outside of Oregon $25 per exam (non-refundable)
Distance Ed Proctored Testing for BMCC and Other Inside of Oregon Colleges
no charge
GED 5-battery test $125 per series
GED no-show fee $10 each occurence
GED Re-test $25 per exam
GED Single test $50 per exam
Group Testing Agreements $25/student with a maximum of $200 per test for any groups of 10 or more students
Placement Assessment Fee $10 includes Reading, Writing, Math and IC3 Computer Literacy placement assessments. If a retest is required, an additional $5 will be charged.
Tax Prep Testing $25
Other testing fees vary depending on the nature of the examination. For information on testing fees, please contact the BMCC Testing Center at 541-278-5931

Course Fees:

Certain courses may requir ea fee(s) in addition to tuition. Course-specific fees are published quarterly in the Schedule of Classes. Some of these fees include;

Applied Music Fee $80 for each course
Art Class Fee certain courses are assigned a fee of up to $30
Diesel Tech Laboratory Fee $60 for each course
EMT Fee - Basic A & B $160 each term
EMT Fee - Intermediate A & B $130 each term
Music Class Fee $15 piano and/or voice
Nursing Clinical Fee $300 for each course with a clinical component
Physical Education Fee $10 for each course
Science Laboratory Fee $10 for each hour of laboratory per week
Welding Fee $150 lab fee
Note: The college periodically introduces new courses, programs, and/or fees on a pilot basis to meet the needs of the community. These fees may be administratively implemented as needed during the year.

 

 Top

In addition to the fees listed above, certain courses and services (such as CAD, EMT, IMT) may have additional fees associated with them. Students should check the Schedule of Courses to determine specific fees.

Payment of the stipulated fees by full-time and part-time students registered for academic credit, entitles them to all services maintained by the college for the benefit of the students. These services include use of the College student union, Student Learning Center, computer lab, and library; use of laboratory and course equipment and materials in connection with courses for which the student is registered;and admission to some events sponsored by the College. No reduction in fees is made for students who do not intend to avail themselves
of these services.

Top
 

 

Paying Tuition

Tuition and fees are payable in full by cash, check, or credit card (Visa or MasterCard) by the end of the fifth class day of each term, or the equivalent percentage of days of terms or classes of varying length. Students may also use financial aid funds or third-party agency funds to pay their tuition and fees if they are eligible for these funds. Payments can be made at any location, by mail, or through the Student WolfWeb.

Deferred (Tuition) Installment Plan: BMCC’s tuition installment payment plan is designed to assist students in paying their tuition and fees by setting a reasonable timetable and structure for payment. Students may sign up for this installment plan at any BMCC location or through the BMCC Website.  An agreement is not binding for the college until a representative of the Business Office has signed the completed form. Upon signature, BMCC will return a copy of the official signed installment plan to the student. The installment plan will consist of a down payment of $100 plus a $20 processing fee. The balance of tuition and fees will be paid in two installments due at the fourth and seventh week of the term (or equivalent for terms of varying length). Late fee penalties of $15 will be charged for each late payment.

Late Fee/Interest Penalties: Students who have not paid or made payment arrangements by the end of the fifth class day or the equivalent day of terms or classes of varying length will be assessed late fees.   The fee is 3% of the balance due assessed monthly until the balance is paid. The minimum charge is $10, and the maximum charge is $75 per term. 

Stop-Payment Fees for Financial Aid Refund Checks: If you are eligible for a financial aid refund check and it does not arrive at the address indicated on your student account after ten days from the date of issuance by the college, BMCC will re-issue the check without charge to you.  If you wish the college to re-issue the check before the 10-day period is over, BMCC will charge you a $35 stop-payment fee. 

Financial Holds: If your student account is not paid in-full by the beginning of pre-registration for the upcoming academic term, a financial hold will be placed on your account preventing you from registering for the upcoming term.  Other financial holds may be placed on your account if items are not returned to departments at the College (such as the Library or the MAC Center) or if you have a bad address listed on your Student WolfWeb account.  Please contact the Service Center on how to resolve the financial hold on your account.

Tuition Installment Plan

The Tuition Installment Payment Plan is designed to assist students in paying their tuition and fees by setting a reasonable timetable and structure for payment. Contact the Pendleton Service Center at (541) 278-5759 or any BMCC site for more information.

Guidelines

Spring term 2014 payment due dates are 4/25/2014 and 5/15/2014.

Late Payment Fees

Students who have not paid or made payment arrangements by the end of the fifth (5th) class day in Fall, Winter, and Spring terms or the equivalent day of terms or classes of varying length will be assessed late fees.

If payment or payment arrangements are still not made by the end of the fifth (5th) class day Fall, Winter, and Spring terms or the equivalent day of terms or classes of varying length, a fee equal to 3% of the balance due will be assessed monthly until balance is paid. Minimum charge of $10, maximum charge of $75 per term.

Tuition Refund Policy

Students who withdraw from the College or from college courses, and who have complied with regulations governing withdrawals are entitled to certain tuition refunds depending on the time of withdrawal. Tuition refunds are calculated as follows: