Information Technology Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The purpose of the IT committee is as follows:

  • Serve in a consultative role to the President, College Coordinating Council, Cabinet, and the IT Department through identification and analysis of best practices and implementation of educational technology to support faculty, staff, and students to fulfill the mission of BMCC.

  • Serve as a resource and facilitate the sharing of IT uses and application information with faculty and staff. This includes identifying the current uses of IT, collecting information about best practices, finding and sharing training opportunities, and identifying those expert users of specific IT applications who can act as resources for our college community.
  • Deliberate and advance information technology and telecommunications strategies and requirements that will anticipate and meet the future instructional, operational, and human resources needs to support the strategic plans of both BMCC and the IT Department.
  • Deliberate and report on technology matters and questions when requested to do so by committees, departments, or units of the college.
  • Perform an independent peer review of BMCC’s Information Technology plans.
  • Work to fulfill accreditation mandates.

Meeting Dates:

Meeting dates will be determined at the first meeting of the academic year. Meetings are held the second Friday of each month from 11:00 to 11:50 am in E-128

IT Committee Meeting Minutes

Current Agenda


Faculty Department Chair (Chair) Velda Arnaud
Distance Education (Vice Chair) Bruce Kauss
Web / Database Administrator David Anderson
Library Jackie Ray
AVP Information Technology Brad Holden
AVP Finance & Business Operations   Celeste Insko
Institutional Effectiveness Vacant
Student Affairs Theresa Bosworth
Corrections Michael Isaac
Classified Representative Tabitha Hall
Classified Representative Jeff Daniels
Center Director: Milton-Freewater Susan Kralman
Center Director: Baker Dan Koopman
Center Director: Hermiston Jacelyn Keys
Faculty – CTE Stan Beach
Faculty – AAOT Chandra Kunapareddy
Faculty Vacant
Marketing Anne Livingston
Public Relations Casey White-Zollman
IT Joseph Richardson
Student Representative Adrie Traum
VP Admin Services Tammie Parker


Term of appointment will be 1 year, however, a 3-year commitment is recommended.