College Coordinating Council



The purpose of the College Coordinating Council is to serve as a college-wide organization with representatives from all the major campus constituencies and committees. The primary purpose is to be a forum that facilitates dialogue on college-wide issues. The Council will oversee the strategic framework, support accreditation and be active in all college evaluation and improvement efforts. The CCC is to advise the President on issues that affect the entire college. The CCC meetings are open to all and at times the President will extend the CCC time for all-campus conversations.


  • Provide input, guidance and advice on the College’s strategic framework
  • Recommend the framework/plans to the College Board
  • Understand the college data, its implications and suggest changes to improve student persistence and completion
  • Review, monitor and offer advice on the Achievement Compact
  • Oversee the College Accreditation process and provide on-going monitoring, implementation, and continuous improvement of the self-evaluation process
  • Review and discuss college-wide recommendations from the college’s standing committees

Meeting Dates:

The meeting dates are the  first Tuesday of each month from 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm in the Boardroom on the Pendleton Campus.






Current Agenda:



  1. College Coordinating Council officers will be the chair and chair-elect. The recorder will be a designated staff person. These officers will be elected annually, with the chair-elect becoming chair the year following his/her tenure as chair-elect. Officers will be elected from the council members serving as committee, group representatives, and ex-officio non-voting members. Officers of the College Coordinating Council will not serve consecutive terms. Representatives and their alternates on the College Coordinating Council will have voting rights. Terms of council members will be three-year terms. In October of 2007, members will have varying terms determined by drawing lots to provide continuity.
  2. The College Coordinating Council will meet once each month, however Council meetings may be called every two weeks, if necessary. Minutes of the College Coordinating Council will be written by the recorder and published on the BMCC website Governance Process Committee page following each meeting. 
  3. Special meetings can be called at the discretion of the Council Chair and the President of the College.
  4. A quorum of the College Coordinating Council will consist of half of CCC voting membership plus one. A majority vote by the College Coordinating Council is half of voting members present plus one. Alternate representatives attending the meeting will have complete voting rights. 


Faculty- AAOT
Faculty - CTE
Faculty - At Large
Faculty – Centers
Faculty – Adult Basic Skill
Information Technology
Student Success
Institutional Effectiveness
Center Director
Office of Instruction
Business Operations
Financial Aid
Student Representative
Student Representative
Jackie Ray
Shannon Franklin
Ashley Benson
Velda Arnaud
Gary Parker
Alison Timmons
Shannon Maude
Tabitha Hall
Brenda Daggett
Allison Severin
Josh Ellis
Susan Kralman
Wade Muller
Celeste Insko
Yadira Gonzalez
Tyler Clark-Robinson
Terri Clark

Members at Large:

VP Student Affairs
VP Instruction
Dean Student Development & Success
VP Administrative Services
VP Public Relations
Dean CTE 
Grant County COD 
Cam Preus
Diane Drebin
MJ Kuhar
Ralph Murphy 
Tammie Parker 
Casey White-Zollman
Carl Melle
Ashley Masterson-Armichardy